Go-To Grocery List

Not too much fluff on this one, let’s get straight to my typical grocery list!  I did list specific brands that I buy, but otherwise I actually go for the “store brand” to save a little money 🙂 .  We have H-E-B here in Texas and I’m 110% brand loyal to them so that’s where I shop.  However, all of these items can be found in any grocery store!

Produce

Red Delicious apples
Granny Smith apples
Baby spinach
Avocados
Asparagus
Spaghetti squash
Sweet potatoes
Cilantro
Parsley
Onion

Bulk Section

Roasted and salted almonds
Roasted and salted cashews
PB Fit powdered peanut butter
Oats
Quinoa

Bakery/Deli

Fresh baked bread (variety of flavors – my favorite is salted rosemary)
Treasure Cove reduced fat blue cheese
Athenos reduced fat feta cheese

Fish/Meat

Frozen salmon filets
Frozen tilapia filets
Chicken breasts
Top Sirloin beef
Thickly sliced ham (not the lunchmeat kind, the real ham steak kind)
Jennie-O 93% ground turkey
Jimmy Dean turkey sausage links

Inner Shelves

Nature’s Own Life bread
Newman’s Own Light Balsamic dressing
Newman’s Own Light Raspberry Walnut dressing
Peanut butter
Canned black beans
Rotel
Salsa
Chicken broth
Tea (my favorite is chai vanilla caramel)

Dairy

Eggs
Egg whites
Plain Greek yogurt
Yoplait Greek 100 yogurt

Frozen Foods

Cauliflower
Strawberries
Blueberries
Enlightened sea salt caramel bars
Halo Top pints

Leave a comment